DIY Olympics onesie

I just realized I referenced the onesie I made for Lou for the Olympics in a previous post but never showed the final product. As I know all 3 of my blog readers are probably just at the end of their rope waiting to see it, here we go.

Like I said before, I saw a post on Etsy with a gold medal on a onesie, and decided that was a great idea and that I could make one myself. And of course when I say “myself,” I mean my mom. I bought the ribbon and some yellow felt and asked her to sew on the ribbon. I  just tacky glued the medal on since I knew this was a one-time wear. It turned out super cute and she loved it!

Image

I also did an iron-on transfer for her to wear when we watched the US Women’s soccer team beat Japan to win the gold medal. I realize her star-spangled shorts aren’t that flattering but we had to represent.

Image

Leave a Reply

