Wish List

With a spankin’ new baby in the household these days, much of Mike and my disposable income has shifted from ourselves to the baby. It’s not all necessities, either – I absolutely love buying her cute little items (her clothes are cuter and her toys are fun), and if posed with the option of buying something for me or for her, more times than not I choose baby Lou. With my post-baby body still not quite back to normal (and my feet slightly larger than they used to be), I’m not as excited to shop for myself.

That said, my pie-in-the-sky wish list is still alive and well. One day…

Image

Chanel ballerina flats – I am living in flats more and more, and these are just the epitome of classic taste. They’re also the epitome of ridiculously-priced luxury goods.

Image

Cartier tank watch – Who wouldn’t want this watch? I’ve been sporting Mike’s silver Tag Heuer for a while now, but I think I’m ready for something more refined. I’ll take one in sterling, one in gold, one with leather straps…

Image

Personalized Goyard tote – In my mind, the perfect everyday carryall. Less ubiquitous than LV, coated canvas (and therefore spill-friendly), and customizable with stripes and monograms – we all know I love a monogram.

Image

Structured tote – I’ve been rocking my Bottega Veneta for a few years now, and I still totally love it, but I would love to make a change in the next year or two. I’ve been lusting after the more structured purses with handles and a shoulder strap. This Fendi one is the newest obsession, but I also love the classic Mulberry Bayswater, the Proenza Schouler PS1, the Yves Saint Laurent Cabas Chyc, and the Celine Luggage Tote (which my friend Nat has and it looks so great in person!).

Image

Christian Louboutin New Simple Botta 120 leather knee boots – I have a pair of CL Simple black pumps and they really are amazing. They are the most comfortable pair of heels I own (and that includes a pair of Cole Haan’s with Nike Air technology), and they have lasted me almost five years and counting. I feel like these boots would be the same thing – a serious investment, that’s for sure, but a pair that would last a long time. If only they came in 3-inch heels instead of 4+.

Image

Charles Garnier hoop earrings – these were the first expensive items I bought myself when I worked at Click Here/TRG. I got a raise, and, to reward myself, bought fabulous gold hoop earrings. And about a year later…I lost one of them. I was so devastated, especially since the price of gold has gone up dramatically since I bought these (it was around 2008) so replacing them is not yet in the cards.

Image

Anything Hermes. This bag in particular is just heaven.

One thought on “Wish List

Leave a Reply

