To party or not to party?

There were certain things that I was adamant about going in to this whole parenting thing, and one of them was that I didn’t want to have a big party for Louise’s first birthday. It felt a little self-serving to me, to be honest. Why spend a bunch of money and take a bunch of time throwing a party for someone who will barely register that it’s even for them, and definitely not remember it?

But then…I started brainstorming what the party would look like, IF I were to throw one. And that made me excited about planning one…

I still think it’s self-serving, but I’m starting to wonder why that’s a problem. What’s wrong with throwing a little shindig in honor of our baby girl?

I’m at a crossroad. We’ll see what I decide in the next few months…

One thought on “To party or not to party?

Leave a Reply

