The one that got away

I am a pretty heavy online window shopper, and sometimes I see things that I just can’t get out of my head. A few months ago, I was on Shopbop and noticed a maxi skirt that was oh so pretty. Behold, the Parker zigzag beaded long skirt:

Parker skirt

I kept trying, but couldn’t think of a reason to own a $300 beaded maxi skirt, so I passed. I passed even when it went on sale for 50% off. It was sad but I moved on.

Then, I was in Off 5th the other day looking for baby clothes, when there it was. My long lost love. I had to try it on even though it was an XS and about half of the beads had fallen off.

Skirt

I couldn’t get this one since it was soo small (I am holding my breath in this picture) and kind of ruined with all of the missing beads, but it made me wish I would have gone with my gut a few months ago and purchased it. I mean…it even went with the outfit I was wearing that day.

Maybe I’ll run across it again someday. Otherwise, it’s going to stay in the “wish I would have bought it” category with that ivory knit turtleneck from Loehmann’s in 2006.

Leave a Reply

