Dominique & Ross’ couples shower

Mike, Louise and I flew to New Orleans over the weekend to celebrate Dominique and Ross. I was glad it worked out since I haven’t been able to be around much for their wedding festivities – we all got sick right before their engagement party and couldn’t make it, and I went to Napa for Lindsey’s bachelorette while Mike took Louise down for their Houma shower.

In any case, it was such a fun time! We brought Louise to the shower because everyone demanded she be there, but I always think of that line in Sweet Home Alabama where Reese Witherspoon sees her old friend and says, “You have a baby! …in a bar!” Oh well, it’s New Orleans. =)

I know a few of Dom’s friends read my blog so here’s a little shout-out to you girls. They were all so friendly to me, especially before Mike and Louise arrived. I looked frazzled of course – my new signature look.

IMG_4355 DSC_5352

IMG_4297

IMG_4285  IMG_4302

Louise was a hit. She was a little overwhelmed right when we brought her in but she warmed up quickly. Especially when we offered her petit fours.

IMG_4298

She gave Aunt Dom some secret smooches.

IMG_4314

Of course, we had bracelets.

IMG_4325

All of Dom’s married friends who had baby fever kept sneaking up and trying to carry her off. She was ok with this as long as Mike or I weren’t in her line of vision.

IMG_4338

Before we left, Grumps took her over to see the balloons. She loved them.

IMG_4345

IT was such a fun shower and Whitney was a fantastic party planner. It cannot be easy to wrangle 18 hosts!!

Leave a Reply

