14 weeks

Still pretty grumpy this week, unfortunately. What’s up with that?

DSC_5896

The word is officially as out as possible now that I’ve posted it to Facebook. Just in time…I’m definitely starting to show! This looking fat before looking pregnant thing is never fun, but I’m excited to get a bump.

Just this week I started feeling a bit nauseous. I usually have a cup of tea in the morning and I’ve had to stop because it makes me so nauseous, and I’ve noticed that I get queasy at random times during the day (even after eating). I’m not used to it at all since I didn’t have nausea with Louise – I don’t like it! I hope I don’t actually ever throw up, especially considering I have some client meetings this upcoming week.

We watch Breaking Bad, and this past Sunday’s episode was one of the most heart-wrenching hours of television, ever. With Louise’s pregnancy I had an emotional breakdown during the last Hunger Games book (random), and I think this Breaking Bad episode was this pregnancy’s emotional breakdown. I also had a tough time getting over the book The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks last month since it talks about the state of black mental institutions in the early 20th century. I need to stay away from tragic, death-related entertainment material while pregnant I think! Only fluffy romantic comedies and chick lit until this baby is born.

Leave a Reply

