Sick baby

One of the biggest guilt trips I give myself is that I couldn’t breastfeed Louise. I completely understand my situation and that I did what was best for everyone involved, and that things happened that I could not control. But every time Louise gets sick, I wonder…would she be getting sick this much if I had breastfed? Obviously being in day care ups the risk of sickness but I just can’t get that guilty thought out of my head.

On the plus side, she gets super cuddly when she’s sick.

9.17.13 Sick 1 9.17.13 Sick 2

She hasn’t slept on me in ages (weird how quickly things change in that department, and how easily I forgot how much I loved it), so although I was sad she was sick, I soaked up the moment as much as I could.

Leave a Reply

