19 Weeks

Things are good this week!

DSC_6075

I think I’m definitely out of the woods in terms of crazy emotions – it’s weird how the second trimester sneaks up on you. Around 12-13 weeks I’m wondering where the “best trimester” is, and then all of a sudden around week 15 or 16 I realize that I haven’t cried in a couple of weeks, my tummy issues are mostly gone and I feel so much more energetic. Just in time for the busy holidays (I count Halloween as a holiday)!

Mike and I are excited to find out the sex of the baby this week. My mom asked if we had names picked out for both and we do – we’re waffling between two names if it’s a boy, but the girl name is locked up. It will be nice to give the baby a gender and name – it makes it feel more real! I’m also looking forward to when I can feel the baby kicking. I can’t believe that’s right around the corner – this pregnancy has gone by very quickly!

Leave a Reply

