Thirty

I had a perfect thirtieth birthday. I had trouble figuring out what to do since I was pregnant, but I definitely figured it out!

I started the day at the spa.

IMG_4973

I’ve never had a “spa day” before – meaning, staying at the spa for a day and having multiple treatments – it was pretty relaxing! I picked up Louise afterward so we could spend a few hours together, and then my dad came over to babysit so I could get ready for dinner. Right before we left, Mike surprised me with a Bottega Veneta wallet! I am always impressed with his taste but he picked just the perfect one.

Mike set up the whole dinner, picking the restaurant [Victor Tangos] and coordinating with the girls. It was so delicious and we had a great time!

IMG_4980 IMG_4982 IMG_4984

[Check out my awesome necklace the girls gave me – a locket with a picture of Louise in it! So sweet!]

After dinner we were getting ready for bed and Mike surprised me one more time with GORGEOUS gold and diamond earrings. I had mentioned at one point that I needed a simple pair of gold earrings – ones I could wear with anything, since the gold earrings I currently have are either larger and dangly or have a colored gemstone or coral on them. [First world problems, right?] Of course he pulled through. Jewelry AND a fancy wallet? I wish I could turn 30 every year!!

All in all, I couldn’t have imagined a better 30th birthday! The best part is I still get to celebrate with my other girlfriends next weekend. They’ve planned a surprise and I can’t wait to find out what it is!

Leave a Reply

