Fun with dad

My big Christmas present this year was a new camera! I asked my brother Taylor (the family photographer) all about what I should get, and ended up deciding on the Nikon D90 with an f/1.8 lens. We already have three lenses from the older Nikon we were using (which was a D70, the older version of the D90) so I think it’s going to work out well. I’m by no means good at photography – I pretty much stick to the preset options of portrait or scenery or whatever – but it’s nice to have a fancy new camera.

I can already tell a difference in the photos – I think I’m going to like this lens! I snapped a few pictures of Louise and Mike playing to practice using the camera.

DSC_0011 DSC_0019 DSC_0026 DSC_0033 DSC_0039 DSC_0051

Looking forward to taking more pictures of Louise and Celine with this camera!

Leave a Reply

