34 weeks

DSC_0044

This week was pretty exhausting mainly because we bought a house! It’s so crazy how quick things happen with that, but between weekends we put an offer on a house and it was accepted, so we had to start lining everything up – inspection, meeting with contractors, etc. Mike’s parents were able to come in town so we took them and my mom over to the house to check it out as well. Luckily whenever Mike’s parents are in town we always eat delicious food (and often), so my belly was definitely happy and full!

I had maternity photos taken this weekend as well. I decided to buy a package with the photographer we used for our holiday photos in 2012, meaning she will take photos of Celine throughout her first year. The maternity session was thrown in for free so I took advantage. I’m glad I did – they look great! It’s nice to have documentation of the belly and a few family photos thrown in to boot. I really like her and am looking forward to our newborn session!

Leave a Reply

