Berenstain Bears

LIFE IS BERESTAIN BEARS. THERE IS NO OTHER BOOK BESIDES BERESTAIN BEARS. ALL BERENSTAIN BEARS, ALL THE TIME.
10.30.14 Berenstain Bears

Yesterday she took her Berenstain Bears book (which is six books rolled into one), told me “I go read book,” and sat down at her table in the den and read. For an HOUR. I asked her at one point if she wanted me to read to her and she said “no, I read book.” Then after Mike bathed her and got her ready for bed, he asked which book(s) she wanted to read. She said “I read book in bed.”

I hope she exits the independent-book phase soon, we love reading to her!

Leave a Reply

