Babies and sleeping

One of my FAVORITE things about an infant is letting them fall asleep on my chest and just relaxing into that.
8.4.14 Celine sleeping

Many times I nap too, because it’s just so wonderful.
IMG_5337

I know there are baby books out there that say not to let your newborn sleep on you, establish their crib as their sleep area, etc., but I would never give up that time with my babies (and for what it’s worth, neither of my girls had issues transitioning to the crib).
IMG_5871

For all of the stress and frustration that having a new baby can bring, having them sleep on you is the literal calm in the storm.
Sleeping on mom 1

As Louise grew, she would still snuggle up to me when she was sick, but of course we’re done with that now.
IMG_1316

I was excited to have it again with Celine, and it was glorious.
IMG_5212

But, it’s over. I actually can’t remember the last time she fell asleep while I was holding her, much less take a nap together. At least I have the pictures…and know the feeling. The best feeling.
IMG_5111 IMG_5136

Leave a Reply

