The Circus

This is pretty much how three years old has been so far:
5.5.15 Time out

Here’s a scene from this morning to give more context:

Both girls wake up, are adorable and happy for 1 minute, 24 seconds.

Celine: HUNGRY FOOD FOOD FOOD HUNGRY
Louise: I want mooooooommyyyyyyy (I am sitting right next to her, putting her shoes on)
Celine: FOOOOOOOOOOOOOD
Louise: My shoes are too tight! MY SHOES ARE TOO TIGHT!! *takes them off and puts them back on herself, miraculously they are no longer too tight*
Celine: WHERE IS MY FOOD WOMAN
–Go to kitchen for breakfast–
Louise: I don’t want this banana. It’s too small. I want a big banana. (Banana is “too small” because she took a bite out of it)
Celine: I ATE ALL OF MY BANANA CAN I HAVE YOUR BANANA ARE YOU MAKING EGGS I WANT THREE OF THEM RIGHT NOW *throws milk on the ground*
Louise: *side-eyes Celine’s milk* I want miiiiiiiiiiiilk! *Does not pay attention to milk when she gets it, spills milk all over table, floor, and book, pretends not to notice*
Me: You asked for milk and spilled it all, so you don’t get any more milk.
Louise: I WANT MIIIIIIIIIIIIILK!
–Give each girl plate of eggs–
Celine: *inhales eggs in two seconds and whines for more*
Louise: I don’t want eggs.
Me: Then I’ll give your eggs to your sister.
Louise: MY EGGS!!!!!!!
Celine: *throws remaining eggs on floor, throws milk on floor again*

This is not the end of the morning, but after clothes and food things are marginally better until we hustle them out the door and to school. Louise even lets me put two french braids in her hair which is kind of shocking.

One thought on “The Circus

Leave a Reply

