The climber

Celine has started climbing up…on everything. She gives us a sneaky look and says, “I want to climb up!” and off she goes. Yesterday she told me she wanted to climb up the refrigerator. I was like…that’s not happening.

Her favorite things to climb up at home right now are the couch and the two chairs in our living room. A couple of weeks ago I was crafting in the kitchen and Michael comes up to me with big eyes and says, “I just caught Celine in mid-air falling off the back of the couch.” We both breathed a sigh of relief that he was standing right there and I walked to the guest bedroom closet to get more crafting stuff. As I was walking out, I heard a loud THUMP and then screams. I knew immediately what happened. Celine smacked her forehead on the ground after falling off the back of the couch.
5.23.16 Goose egg

We took one look at the enormous goose egg on Celine’s forehead and panicked. Michael called his dad as I readied myself to go to the emergency room. Luckily Grumps calmed us down and said if she didn’t go unconscious/pass out, and if she was acting normal currently, we were ok.

Sure enough, less than ten minutes later Celine was trying to climb up on the couch again.

The bump went down pretty quickly, and although she still has a knot there, it didn’t really even bruise that much. So glad kids are so kid-proof!!
5.23.16 Goose egg after

Leave a Reply

